Melbourne to Darwin Bike ride

map[1]

Could I just remind everyone that I will be starting out on my Charity bike ride on April 6th. 4,000 km across Australia in (hopefully) 25 days.

securedownload

Why am I doing this?

Now at the age of 66 with my health totally in tact I feel that perhaps I can now demonstrate the health benefits of a Whole-Food, Plant based diet. As with my previous rides across Australia, I will be eating my normal diet, which of course excludes all meat and all dairy. At 160km per day this will show that it is a total myth that we require huge quantities of meat and dairy for the energy required for this type of mammoth endurance activity.

At the same time I will also be raising awareness and money for the Orangutan Project and Motor Neurone Disease.

1510886_200150183514991_1471961621_n

You can go to my web site at www.peddlinghealth.com or my Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/pages/Peddling-Health-A-4000km-bicycle-ride-across-Australia/190915001105176 for more information.

Could I encourage you to like the Facebook page so that you can follow me on the ride? It will be updated daily with photographs, video and interesting stories as I cross our vast arid continent.

I look forward to having your company along the way and please send messages of encouragement won’t you as these I am sure will help get me through the tough times and long days in the saddle.

Thanks,

Paul

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Melbourne to Darwin Bike ride

  1. sarasinart says:

    Travel well Paul and enjoy your trip!

  2. uberdish says:

    Paul, I look forward to following your 4,000 km adventure! I wish you a wonderful journey! I would like to share your post(s) with some of my followers, if I may. I love reading stories about plant-based athletes reaching their goals. These stories help debunk the myth that eating meat helps keep you strong and healthy. Safe travels! 🙂

  3. That would be wonderful Angela. I’m trying to get as many people as possible to follow my ride.
    It’s a difficult challenge I’ve set myself, averaging 160k per day, but with friends by my side encouraging me along, I have a better chance of achieving it.

Leave a comment